MEA Apostille process and Requirements in India

Apostille is a French word which means “Re-attestation”. It is basically a certification process which reveals that the Public Document containing an “Apostille Stamp” is genuine and could be used abroad. The Apostilled Document is only valid for Hague Conventional Country (HCC) simply the member of HCC. India a Hague Conventional Country since 13th March 2008.

In India the Apostille process starts from the Attestation from Notary. After Notarization the Document will be Attested from the respective state level Attestation Centers. If the Document is an Educational Document then it will be Attested from Human Resource Department (HRD) or Higher Education Department. On the other hand, if the Document is a non Educational Certificate then it will be Attested from General Administrative Department (GAD), Regional Attestation Center (RAC), Home Department, Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM) etc. as per the availability in the concern State. Once the Certificate will complete the above mentioned two Attestation then finally it will be Apostilled by Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), Delhi/Mumbai/Chennai/Kolkata/Chandigarh/Guwahati/Hyderabad, India.

In India there is one alternative process of Apostille. in this process, firstly the Document or Certificate will be Attested from Notary Public. After that the Certificate will be Attested from Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM), Delhi. Finally the Certificate will be Apostilled by Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), Delhi. This process is only and only applicable for MEA, Delhi. However, this process is acceptable in all the Members of Hague Convention across the World.

Requirement for Apostille

1. Original Document (which to be Apostilled)
2. Passport Photocopy (first and last page) of Document holder (s)
3. If the Document is PCC then acknowledgement letter from RPO is required

We provide Apostille of Birth, Marriage, PCC, Degree, Diploma Certificate Apostille for following Countries(+91-9818994247)

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom (UK), United States of America (USA), Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia

“Together we can make the association Responsive, Vibrant and Strong”.